Quartet​/​Quintet (NYC) 2011

by Anthony Braxton



Performances of Pine Top Aerial Music Quartet, with two dancers, and Falling River Music Quintet, both from the 2011 Tri-Centric Festival at Roulette.


released April 1, 2013

Pine Top Aerial Music Quartet

Anthony Braxton: soprano sax, movement
Taylor Ho Bynum: cornet, movement
Matt Bauder: clarinet, movement
Anne Rhodes: voice
Rachel Bernsen: movement
Melanie Maar: movement

Falling River Music Quintet

Anthony Braxton: alto, soprano, sopranino sax, contrabass clarinet
Ingrid Laubrock: tenor sax
Sara Schoenbeck: bassoon
Renee Baker: violin, viola
Shelley Burgon: harp

Sound Engineer: the crew at Roulette
Mixing: Matthew Mehlan
Mastering: James Fei
Special thanks to Jim Staley and Roulette


all rights reserved



New Braxton House Brooklyn, New York

contact / help

Contact New Braxton House

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

If you like Quartet/Quintet (NYC) 2011, you may also like: